E-Agenda  Board & Commissions  View Committees  San Antonio.gov
  Current agendas are posted for Council Committees as they become available. For information on accessing previous agendas please contact the support staff for the committee. Regular meeting dates & times are subject to change.
  Education Excellence Committee View Current Agenda  
  Area of Oversight: Policy with respect to City programs and strategies related to education, including: the City's Head Start Program; Evaluation of education programs, performance measures, and goals of SA2020; San Antonio Education Partnership Scholarship Program; Café College Programming; the City's Literacy Programs; After School Challenge Programming; City partnerships with school districts; and Engagement in the "All American City" process which requires reading by third grade.  
Members Regular Meeting Info Staffing
Chair: Rey Saldaña, District 4 3rd Tuesday Lead:
Ivy Taylor, District 2 Plaza Room B Gloria Hurtado, Assistant City Manager
Shirley Gonzales, District 5 Municipal Plaza Support:
Cris Medina, District 7 View Current Agenda Patrick Steck, Executive Assistant, 207-8166
Joe Krier, District 9  
Get Adobe Generator      Privacy Policy and Disclaimer

The official agenda is posted at City Hall in accordance with state law.  This copy is for general information only.

In the event of a conflict between this copy and the posted agenda, the posted agenda shall prevail.  
Questions concerning this agenda should be directed to the City Agenda Coordinator at (210) 207-7080.

Disability Access Statement
Meetings held at Municipal Plaza building are wheelchair accessible.  The accessible entrance is located at 103 Main Plaza.  Accessible parking spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza.  Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request (interpreters for the deaf must be requested forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting) by calling (210) 207-7245 V/TDD for assistance.  Close captioning is available on broadcasts of the Council Meeting on cable channel 21-TVSA.