Building Code Team


Crystal Kastner, EIT
Plan Review Supervisor
Building/Tree Review Team
Office 210.207.4681
Fax 210.207.0151
email


As part of Plans and Permits Section of the DSD Plan Review Division, the Building Code Review Team reviews construction plans to insure conformance of proposed construction with the applicable building, energy and development codes adopted by the City. The team also meets with owners, engineers, architects and contractors to discuss and resolve issues relating to future construction projects and those currently under development.

The team is currently divided into two sections, commercial review staff and residential review staff. The commercial section reviews and resolves issues relating to all commercial and multi-family projects. The residential review staff is responsible for the review of all new single-family development, single-family additions/renovations and town home development projects.
 

Organizational Charts:

Contact Us:

Senior Plans Examiner

Florence Gutierrez

Florence.Gutierrez@sanantonio.gov

210.207.5094

Natasha Kay, PE

Natasha.Kay@sanantonio.gov

210.207.8478

Plans Examiner II

Carlos Aldaba

Carlos.Aldaba@sanantonio.gov

210.207.5008

Juan Gonzales

Juan.F.Gonzales@sanantonio.gov

210.207.0003

Mark Gonzalez

Mark.Gonzalez@sanantonio.gov

210.207.0223

Kenneth McCants

Kenneth.Mccants@sanantonio.gov

210.207.5024

Joe Pardo

Joe.Pardo@sanantonio.gov

210.207.0275

Leslie Ruiz

Leslie.Ruiz@sanantonio.gov

210.207.0230

     

Forms and Applications:
Overall list
Residential Building Permit Application
Commercial Building Permit Application

Information Bulletins:
Overall list
IB 100 - Review/Certification of One-and Two-Family Dwelling Plans
IB 101 - Residential Checklist for One-and Two- Family Dwelling Plans
IB 103 - Plan Review Submittal (Commercial Checklist)
IB 110 - Accessing Plan Review Comments Online
IB 111 - Procedure for Submitting Responses to Plans Review Denial Comments
IB 114 - Code Modification Requests
IB 115 - Code Interpretation Requests
IIB 116 - Preliminary Plan Review Meetings
IB 124 - Administrative Exception Variance Request Procedures
IB 125 - Partial and Conditional Permits

Building Code Team Related Links:
Plan Review Status
GIS Mapping Services
Fee Schedule
DSD Code Interpretations
Texas Board of Architectural Examiners/a>
Texas Board of Professional Engineers
International Code Council
UL Online Certifications Directory 
IICC Evaluation reports
Energy code - ComCheck/ResCheck

Department Resources:
Current Codes
Unified Development Code
FAQs
External Links

<= Back to Plans and Permits Section



Business | City Services | Departments | Government | Residents | Recreation
Home | Privacy Policy and Disclaimer

Website best viewed using Microsoft Internet Explorer 7.0
with screen resolution settings of 800x600.