Land Development Division


John Jacks
Assistant Development Services Director

(210) 207-7877
Fax: (210) 207-0199

Development Services Department
1901 S. Alamo Street
San Antonio, Texas 78283-3966


The City of San Antonio Development Services Department is divided into four divisions which are Building Development, Comprehensive Planning, Land Development and Specialized Planning.

The Land Development Division is involved with the review and approval process (General Development Process Flowchart) of Master Development Plans (MDPs), Plats, Tree Preservation, Infrastructure, Traffic Impact Analysis (TIAs), and Zoning.  The Construction and the Environmental Inspectors assist the Division in the field. The Land Development Division serves as staff to the Planning Commission, Zoning Commission and Board of Adjustments.

The Land Development Division is dedicated to provide quality customer service by effectively facilitating the development process while protecting the health, safety, and public welfare of the community.

Please refer to the web links below for more information.

Development Services Department Organization

Land Development Staff:

Catherine J. Hernandez - Zoning and BOA Section
Christopher J. Looney, AICP - Policy Administration
Pablo G. Martinez, P.E. - Engineering Section and Environmental Section
Melissa Ramirez - Land Entitlement Section - Addressing, Fair Notice, MDP/PUD/Rights Determination, and Street Renaming
Information Bulletins (IB) and Rule Interpretation Decision (RID)



Back to Development Services Divisions page

Business | City Services | Departments | Government | Residents | Recreation
Home | Privacy Policy and Disclaimer

Website best viewed using Microsoft Internet Explorer 7.0
with screen resolution settings of 800x600.